Paper and a Silhouette

I am totally addicted to paper.  If I had space, I would have an entire room dedicated to notebooks.  I like notebooks that have the spirals on the side or the top mostly, I don’t particularly like the ones that are bound without a spiral, it creases the paper and that just gets me all in a tizzy.

I live in a somewhat small town so when I need to go to the grocery store, that means Walmart. Unless I want to drive a little ways down the road, which I often do.  But yesterday I just needed to quickly run to the store to grab a few thing, brown rice, orange juice, and some black beans.  I will be the first to admit I am a total grocery snob.  I have purchased meat from Walmart in the past and it has turned gray too many times.  Gray meat is scary to me.  My husband says I am a persnickety  eater, I end up having a lot of “weird” bites left on my plate that usually get scraped on to  his.  What is “weird” you ask?  If there is some sort of extra phalange hanging off of my meat, its weird, if I think it has any extra fat on it, its weird, if it has a vein, definitely weird.  Oh, and if it has some strange texture, weird.  I’m totally getting off topic.  Let me bring this back.  I bought a notebook at Walmart yesterday, because I can’t help by graze on over to the office supply section.   I found this guy (picture below), which I knew instantly needed a monogram, duh.

My mom bought me a silhouette cameo, which was so very sweet of her.  It has been endlessly useful for little projects around the house and customized gifts.  So, I just printed up this fun little monogram, slapped it on the front, and voila! I’ll be happy for days over this guy!

Do what makes you happy! I think it’s worth it to get a $5.97 notebook if it brings you this much joy, so go out there and make your heart happy!

Notebook

Leave a comment